TVARS Board Election Results

The TVA Retirement System (TVARS) recently accepted nominations for a three-year term as an elected member of the TVARS board of directors. At the close of the nomination period, the only nomination received was for Michael A. Blakely II, nuclear unit operator, Browns Ferry Nuclear Plant. The TVARS rules and regulations state in the event only one person is nominated for the director position to be filled, the board may declare such nominee elected without the necessity of formal balloting by the membership. Accordingly, the board has unanimously approved a resolution declaring Mr. Blakely elected as a director of the TVARS board for the three-year term beginning November 1, 2022, through October 31, 2025. Mr. Blakely’s candidate information is available for review here.