Announcement of Candidates

Employees will have an opportunity to vote for one of the four candidates listed below to fill a three-year term on the TVARS Board. The term will run from November 1, 2019, through October 31, 2022.

James W. Hovious – Engineer, Generators and Exciters, Power Operations, Chattanooga

Julia E. Koella – Accounting Policy & Research Specialist, Corporate Accounting, Financial Services, Knoxville

Click on the names above to view detailed candidate information.

Election-America, Inc., an independent election firm, will mail election ballots to employees’ home addresses and will also email voting information to employees at work.

Employees will be able to vote online or by phone during the election that runs from September 9 through September 25 (24 hours a day, 7 days a week). The election will close on September 25 at 4:45 EDT. For technical assistance with the voting process, please contact Election-America at or 866-384-9978. or 866-384-9978.

The TVARS Board consists of seven members: three appointed by TVA, three elected by employees who are TVARS members, and one who is selected by the other six and must be a TVA retiree.

Note: Per TVA policy, candidates and employees are not allowed to use official TVA resources to solicit votes. This includes the use of bulletin boards, email, interoffice mail, copier equipment and fax machines.